Drive by update

attitude quote

I’m still not really feeling the blogging mojo.  Maybe it will resurface?  In the meantime, until I decide if I’m going to continue blogging or not, I’ll continue.  🙂

Started week 5 of Lauren Brook’s BeSlam program this week.  There are 6 workouts per week in this 4 week section as opposed to 4 workouts per week in the first 4 weeks.  Ramp up, I guess.  I wonder at times if this middle-aged body can keep up.  I’m stiff and sore frequently.  DOMS is a near constant friend of mine.  I sound like I’m whining but I’m not – I do like the program – it’s just that I don’t like feeling the soreness.

Plus, the thought keeps circling my brain “Why are you working out so hard physically and then being so slack with your food choices?”  Good question, isn’t it?  I have no answer today.  I did read an excellent article on mindful eating this morning.  HERE is the link.  I also started reading a new book called Liberated Eater by Cindy Landham.  It is starting out quite interesting and the web site looks like it has a lot of information to explore.

Had success yesterday with my TGU.  My goal for 2013 was to do an unassisted naked TGU.  Well, there are about 6 weeks left in the year and I’m not quite there yet – but I have made progress.  Yesterday I did unassisted naked TGU’s on my left side – all the way to standing!  YEAH!  On the right, I did ASSISTED naked TGU to standing – which is progress because previously I was only doing 1/2 TGU (to kneeling).  Today I’m incredibly stiff in my abs but it was worth it.  We cycle through to TGU every couple weeks in the Lauren Brooks program but I think I’ll start adding them in 3 times a week for the last 6 weeks of 2013.  Let’s see if I can make it to my 2013 goal of an unassisted naked TGU!

get-up-stick

This entry was posted in food choices, weekly summary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Drive by update

  1. Diana says:

    A 24kg TGU! Nice job!
    I really should add those in my workouts, I rarely do them. Hard move for my arthritic feet!

Leave a Reply

