I’m back!

3-weight-loss-quoteBack from an 8 week holiday.  Singapore, Austria, Las Vegas & then a month with family in the mid-west.

Am somewhat ‘chubbed’ up but nothing that a few weeks of diligent work and attention to what I’m eating won’t take care of.  My thermometer pants still button although they are a bit tighter than when I left.  My plan is to cut out the processed carbs and wine and focus on fresh veg & protein until my pants are comfortable again.  Nothing drastic but just increased focus and attention on choices.

Did do several kettle bell workouts, a fair bit of yoga and a TON of walking (while in Austria) but also dealt with some major pain issues in my hip so had to back off and try to recover.  Hip isn’t 100% yet but at least I can put weight on it thanks to a brilliant chiropractor in South Dakota.

I lent my kettlebells to a friend while I was gone but plan to get them back tomorrow and start back in on my workouts.  Summer has well and truly arrived here so am going to set up my ‘gym’ outside for the season.

Had an excellent training session with a RKC in Watertown South Dakota.  Will write about that soon.  She taught me the snatch and I can’t wait to practice it.

That’s it for now!

This entry was posted in daily update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back!

  1. Diana says:

    Welcome back! Sounds like you’ve had a great summer!
    You’ve learned the snatch!!!!! Awesome! You will love this next chapter to kettlebells!

Leave a Reply

