Week 37 recap

There-is-no-diet-that-will-do-what-eating-healthy-does.-Skip-the-diet.-Just-eat-healthy-246x250

Monday – recovery from surgery continues.  Today is another ‘tired’ day.  I did do 20 minutes of restorative yoga yesterday and it felt good.  My plan is to do restorative yoga daily for a week before I go back to hatha or yin yoga.   I have to remind myself that I’m not being LAZY – that I’m recovering from surgery.  I FEEL lazy though.  😦  And sad.  I wonder if some depression is common after surgery?

Doctor appointment was rescheduled for 2 weeks from today because of weather – it’s been raining for days and we have flooding.

Tuesday – Tired.  Sad.  Quiet.  Lack of interest in anything.  Can’t concentrate.  20 minutes legs up the wall.  No power in the house.  No water in the house.  Flooded paddock and road.  Really a crap day with food (carbs & chocolate).  I was totally off my game.  No excuses.  It just was.

health-quote

Wednesday – Thursday – Friday – Feeling good.  No pain.  Some discomfort at incision sites.  Restorative yoga either on my own or with Yogaglo each afternoon.  Naps. Friday I did some quilting.

Saturday – I find if I don’t come here daily to write something down, I forget what I’ve done.  Maybe it’s because I’m not doing much?  About 40 minutes of restorative yoga today and about 90 minutes of different types of meditation off and on.  I love meditation.

Sunday – Just meditation.  Had lunch with the neighbourhood today (13 of us) and the girls were wondering when I was going to be back bush walking in the morning.  Tomorrow I’m going to give it a try.  Might not do the entire hour but will at least get started.  I miss my morning walks.  Go figure.

This entry was posted in weekly summary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 37 recap

  1. Diana says:

    Don’t be surprised if you DON’T make it for that entire hour of walking! I would think when you say “bush walking”, you mean trails or something else besides the side of a road or a sidewalk? When I did my first hike, it was 14 days post op and I lasted 15 minutes!
    Enjoy your time of healing! Find a good book, continue to meditate, and just chill….

    “Chemical shit storm”……..that is so true!

    • KrisR says:

      Chillin’! I was surprised that a 25 minute walk yesterday plus a trip to the grocery store kicked my butt for most of the rest of the day. Boy, we lose conditioning quickly.

      Good on your for your jog/walk! Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

