Recap week 35

78157511_XS

Monday – 30 min road walk, foam rolling, JM x2

Tuesday – AM:  50 min bush walk, PM workout:  3x sit-up get-up, 3x TGU, JMx2, 2x (3R/3L bottom-up clean w/8kg, 8 goblet squat w/12, 20 2hs w/16), 2x (5R/5L tall kneeling press w/8kg, 10 bicep curl w/8kg, 8 tricep extension w/8kg, 10L/10R high pull w/8kg)

Wednesday – 50 min bush walk.  Had an all day yoga workshop.  We did do about an hour of asana work but it was primarily meditation focused.

Tried on my ‘thermometer’ pants the other day.  They are more comfortable than last time.  I still don’t think I would wear them in public as they feel a little tight around the upper thighs.

Thursday – 350 sh & dh swings w/12kg

Friday – 60 min bush walk

piriformisstretch

Saturday – 60 min yogaglo, 2x Joint Mobility.  Had my first acupuncture today – to my periformis muscles.  I had a dull ache the rest of the day so decided to wait until Sunday for my 3rd workout of the week.  Even stayed off the foam roller.

Surgery is Wednesday.  I’m ready.  Luckily, I’ve not had any attacks for the last month.  My plan for post surgery is to focus on restorative yoga & studying the Somatics book by Thomas Hanna for the first week until I can get back into my bush walking in the mornings.  I’m not sure how long it will be before I can swing my bells or lift anything.  I’ll take it as it comes.

Sunday – TR 2013 WO#2 (300 swings/dh & sh w/8, 12 & 16kg bells), 60 min yin yoga, 20 min road walk.

Could have very easily skipped my kettlebell workout today but I did it with Diana in mind!  I kinda did it for her because she is recovering from surgery and can’t workout right now.

This entry was posted in weekly summary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recap week 35

  1. Diana says:

    Kris,
    Thanks for the shout out and for doing some swings for me!! Amazing how we don’t know what we got till it’s gone!
    Prayers for a successful surgery next week and a quick recovery! I’m pretty sure I was back to swinging in about 4 weeks post gallbladder….but, listen to your doctor and your body!

Leave a Reply

