Motivation

motivation-monday-commitment

Motivation

I have none.

Zip

Zero

Zilch

I seem to be in a kettlebell slump.

As much as I profess to love working out with kettlebells – I simply am struggling to do it this week.

I’ve DONE my workouts – but I haven’t had the motivation to do them.

I’ll DO my workout today – but my motivation is lacking.

The only thing pushing me to do it is my COMMITMENT.

I AM committed to working out.

I AM committed to working out with my kettle bells.

I AM committed to becoming more fit and healthy.

Yoga and walking are good – but neither of them is enough to get me where I want to be.

Becoming fit and healthy requires strength training.

Kettlebells give me that lovely combination of strength training AND metabolic training.

That’s it.

I’m just putting it out there that although I haven’t the motivation – I still have commitment.

Motivation is nice but commitment is what will get me where I want to be.

Today – it’s Tracy Reifkind’s workout #7.

4pm

Consider it a date.

Afterwards I’ll treat myself to a little restorative yoga and meditation before curling up in front of 2 rugby games.

Who’s the lucky girl?

fitness

This entry was posted in daily update, head games, Kettlebell training, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Motivation

  1. Hello,

    I have a question about your blog, could you please email me? Thanks!!

    Melanie

  2. Diana says:

    The most prolific days of your life won’t likely be easy. It’s not in the serenity of your comfort zone or the inactivity of a lazy day that drives greatness. Great demands drive the growth of great virtues. Think about a day from your past that ended with a sense of satisfaction. It’s not a day when you lounged around with nothing to do; it’s a day you had more to do than seemed possible, and you did it.
    Kettlebells are THE best tool for overall fitness…….that thought alone keeps my head in the game! Wear yourself out with focused, disciplined work on a purpose that connects with who you truly are!

  3. KR did you see my article – What is your WHY? http://ptmepersonalisedtraining.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/what-is-your-why/. Wish you were closer so you could train with us xo

    • KrisR says:

      I did see it and thought it was a good article. 🙂 And yes……if I was closer I’d be there training with you! I am chomping at the bit to learn the snatch but it will have to wait until after my surgery and the next time I get to either Canberra or Sydney.

Leave a Reply

