Week 27 recap

IMAG0002processed

I ended the week last week with doing dh w/the 16kg and sh w/the 12kg consistently.   I was thinking to push through the next 3 weeks without any down time/de-loading but I find myself very weary this week so I’m going to call this a yoga and walking week.

Toward the end of the week (if my energy level perks up) or for sure by Monday, I plan to start doing the swing routines from Tracy Reifkind’s book – starting at program 6.  Those routines will carry me until May when I’m scheduled for surgery.   I know I said I was going to do the entire 12 week Lauren Brook’s program but frankly, I’m getting a little weary of it and I’m yearning to just do some simple, brainless yet challenging swing routines.  Enjoyment has to play into it or I’ll stop doing it.

Monday – rest day.  75 minute bush walk (I couldn’t help myself – even though it was a ‘rest’ day), 60 minute restorative yoga class.

Tuesday – 30 min walk. Exhausted today – not sure why.

Wednesday – 75 min bush/hill walk.  Grape picking day.

Thursday – 90 minute yoga class

Friday – 60 min bush walking, 30 min yogaglo

Saturday – absolutely nothing.  A rest day.

Sunday – 60 min restorative yoga

Tried on my ‘thermometer pants’ this morning and they are more loose than they were last month.  Last month, I couldn’t have sat down in them.  This month, I can sit and move in them but I wouldn’t say they are comfortably LOOSE.  I am pleased with my progress though.  Although my priority is more HEATH than size or weight, it is satisfying to see progress from my diligence to move more and eat healthy.

This entry was posted in weekly summary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

