New goal pants

tumblr_m781lqptCe1rahyrpo1_500

photo courtesy of tortoisehare.net

Well, digging around in the cupboard – I uncovered my next physical goal.

I had made a pair of batik pants several years ago and of course they were too small.  I really liked the fabric so I chucked them into the closet for SOMEDAY.  Well, that someday isn’t quite here yet – but it’s close.

I tried them on this afternoon and although I can get them on – they aren’t comfortable.  My next physical goal – for them to be comfortable enough to wear all day.

My other goal…..the one where I want to do a naked (unweighted) to standing TGU?  Well, let’s just say I’m not there yet but I’m still working on it.  I am not going to give up on that goal.  I just saw a (nearly) 50 year old woman (superstrong nana!) do a TGU with a 24kg bell – amazeballs!

I WILL get there.  However, I won’t get there if I don’t practice and quite honestly – I haven’t been doing much practicing of my TGU lately.  That sloth ends today.  TGU practice recommences TODAY!

This entry was posted in daily update, random thoughts, TGU. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

