A pause in programming

medium_Q9H3zL

I went to the MD yesterday.

Had a solid 6 hours of intense (tear inducing) pain from about 11:30 to 5:30.

An MRI of my thoracic area is scheduled for next Monday.

In the meantime – I’m off the kettlebells.  Or any weighted exercises.

Looks like it’s walking, yoga & swimming for me for the next 2-4 weeks until we figure out if there is any reason why I can’t continue on with my kettlebell workouts.  I’m going to continue to do lunges, joint mobility work, planks and TGU as long as they feel comfortable.  It’s not that I can’t put together a good workout – it’s just that I’ll miss my bright colored bells.

I’m tempted to try and do Carline Radway’s Kettlebellebody BODY WEIGHT ONLY exercise program.  It would be good practice for when we’re traveling later in the year when I won’t have access to kettlebells.  I’ll give it a few days before I decide whether to try it or not.  I just don’t want to aggravate whatever is happening.

 

This entry was posted in health issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

