Cold Turkey

Cold_turkey

I quit – cold turkey.

Ciggies?  nah…..I’ve never been a smoker.

I quit artificial sweeteners.  Truvia.  Splenda.  Yellow packs – pink packs – blue packs.

This means I’ve quit tea also because tea without sweet tastes foul to me.

I’m in a water phase right now.

I’ve pretty much quit sugar also.  Not in a militant way – but other than rare occasions – I don’t ‘do’ sugar either.

Do I miss it?  yup.  I miss my nightly sweet licorice tea.  It signalled the end of the day – the end of eating.  In a few weeks I might try it without the artificial sweetener and see if it has any appeal or not.

I think I’ll be healthier for breaking the habit.

This entry was posted in food choices, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

