Week 9 recap

Sunday – rest day from kettlebells and TGU amnesty day.  Very sore in my neck/shoulders so really need the rest.  75 min restorative yoga and SMR work.

Monday – rain so no walk.  KB workout #11 (500 swings), 10R/10L TGU (done in 2 sets of 5), restorative yoga class w/Kerri, SMR work

Tuesday – 45 min road walk, 11R/11L TGU to lunge, 120 dh 12k swings, 30 yin yoga on hip openers.  First night in a long time without discomfort in my trap/shoulder/neck area.  Wonder if I’ve built up enough strength now and crossed that hurdle?  Time will tell.

Wednesday – 45 min road walk, 12R/12L TGU to hand, KB workout #12 (600 swings), 30 min restorative yoga (legs up the wall, child’s pose, savasana)

Thursday – 30 min road walk, 90 min hatha yoga class w/Diane, 13R/13L TGU to hand, 135 dh KB ladder w/16kg (first time using the 16kg KB for swings!).  Felt pretty darn POWERFUL!  🙂  Pain in sub-scapula area has literally disappeared.

Friday – 25 min road walk, 0/0 TGU (amnesty day), 600 swings – (various swings w/8,12&16kg, 10 sets of 10 on the hour), 1 hour restorative yoga w/yogaglo

 Saturday – rain so no walking, 15/15 TGU w/5kg db to hand position (3 sets of 5/5)

Interesting article on predicting longevity.  I scored a 9.  I can get down without using my hand or knee but not up.  I guess the odds are that I have at least 6 more years to live.

I’m trying to figure out how to get up without using a hand or knee…..is it possible?  humph…..it has me in a bit of a quandary.  I’m going to bring this up at the neighborhood Christmas party and see how everyone does.  Should be a good discussion!

This entry was posted in weekly summary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

