December TGU & Swing Challenge starts today!

One TGU, each side, for each day of the month.  I’ll be going to the lunge position with a shoe.

7000 swings.  1000 week 1; 1500 week 2; 2000 week 3; 2500 week 4.  Squats are allowed as a substitute (which I might by week 3 & 4).

I’ll continue with my morning walk 5 days a week and 4-5 yoga sessions per week.

I’m not sure how much more I’ll do as far as deadliest/halos/planks go.  Probably the first 2 weeks of the month I’ll still do them but as my numbers of TGU and swings increase, I may need to cut back.  I don’t want to injure myself.

My goal…..become proficient at the TGU to the lunge position.  Proper technique and keeping the shoe balanced on my fist.

 

This entry was posted in December KB challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

