October 21, 2012

Yesterday I did my 3rd KB workout for the week ala Tania Poletti (an awesome personal trainer/HKC in Sydney).  After two kettlebell training sessions with her a couple months back, she gifted me a sample workout plan.  Of course I sat on it for several months and have just now started it.  Sometimes I’m a very slow learner.

I follow her blog and her Facebook pages.  Today this is what she posted:

I workout because I can.  When I get tired or I am short on time or I want to quit….I think about how lucky I am to be healthy enough to workout daily.  Be grateful for your health and your ability to become stronger.  Don’t ever take it for granted!

Oct 20:  30 min KB workout, 60 restorative yoga, 30 foam rolling/stretching

Oct 21:  60 yin yoga

I’m looking forward to my walk tomorrow morning followed by another kettlebell session – then I have a yoga class in the afternoon.

Food is good.  Carrots this afternoon instead of nuts.  If I don’t weigh out my 30 grams of nuts – I eat too many.

This entry was posted in daily update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October 21, 2012

  1. Train for long term health – Keep this is at top of mind and everyday you get out of bed – moving and eating right will naturally happen… Train for health…of mind and body.

Leave a Reply

