Support/Training Partner

I have a love-hate relationship with Facebook.  I cancelled my account awhile back because of 2 things…..1) sick of people posting crap and 2) sick of people who had the time to post crap but didn’t have the time to have a relationship with me.  (Just sayin’!)

Anyway – I think I’m going to have to go back to Facebook to get support for my health and fitness goals.  Even though I’m not logged into Facebook, I have several fitness FB accounts in my favorites that I go into daily to check and read for motivation and support.  However, I can’t participate with them.  I can’t let them know how much I appreciate their posts.  I can’t be a part of the conversation.

So, I’m going to go back to FB – but on my terms.  I think I’m going to do a 2nd account – sort of a ‘stealth’ account.  My real life peeps (who don’t have time for relationships but have time to ‘pin’ things) won’t know I’m back online.  (Unless you’re reading my blog and well, – now you know why I’m not on FB anymore).

Watched youtube on the TGU by Cook and another one by the gal Neghar Fonooni, who does Eat, Lift, Be Happy Blog.  Also spent time with the Reifkind DVD and re-reading Tracy Reifkind’s book.  Working to stay motivated.

October 16, 2012

30 meditation w/Harshada (yogaglo)

30 min road walk (very warm morning)

23 min seated mindfulness meditation

50 min yin yoga (yogaglo)

20 min savasana

30 min foam rolling/stretching

 

 

This entry was posted in daily update, TGU. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

