Zucchini bread – paleo style

 

zbread2

One of my neighbors brought over a huge zucchini yesterday and it was in need of using.  I love a good zucchini bread but since I’m not doing sugar and processed foods I wasn’t quite sure what to do.

Stumbled across the site Running to the Kitchen and she had a paleo almond-zucchini bread recipe.  Wouldn’t you know it?  I had almond meal in the cupboard already so I tried her recipe.

Her recipe calls for maple syrup – which I hate so I used some local honey (2 1/2 T).

It tastes delish.  Not sweet but very pleasant.  It is quite moist so I think next time I’ll decrease the temp and cook it a little longer to dry it out a bit more.  Someone on her site also mentioned adding pumpkin pie spice.  I’m not sure I can find that in Australia – might need to have one of my American peeps send me a can of it.

This entry was posted in food choices. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

